Deep: The Baritone Sessions (2019)

On iTunes, CD Baby, Spotify, Bandcamp (lossless)

“Culminated from Lettieri's popular social media video series, "Baritone Funk Thursday," Deep: The Baritone Sessions shows his affinity for the dark and dirty baritone guitar, and brings all its conceivable rhythmic applications to the forefront on seven songs of aggressive groove.

Featuring contributions from heavyweights such as fellow Snarky Puppy members Bobby Sparks, Jason "JT" Thomas, and Justin Stanton, plus Wes Stephenson (Funky Knuckles) and Philip Lassiter (Prince).”

Album Personnel:

Mark Lettieri: baritone electric guitar, electric guitar, bass, soft synths, programming

Jason "JT" Thomas: drums

Wes Stephenson: bass (Track 4)

Justin Stanton: Rhodes, Prophet, soft synths, trumpet (Tracks 3, 5 & 6)

Bobby Sparks: ARP Solina & Odyssey, Mini Moog, CS-80, Mellotron, Hammond B3 (Tracks 1, 2 & 7)

Philip Lassiter: trumpet, vocals (Track 7)

Mixed and mastered by Maxwell Stark

Drums recorded by Joey Lomas at January Sound, Famers Branch, TX

All songs written, arranged, and produced by Mark Lettieri. Horns on "Architeuthis" arranged by Philip Lassiter. Horns on "Stoplight Loosejaw" arranged by Justin Stanton.

Published by Markus Justinius Music (SESAC). Copyright © 2019 Mark Lettieri.